Tree Climbing

Ever heard of a dog climbing a tree?

My mutt is a hunter – speciality cats. She found one up a large tree in my garden one day. No problem. Little Monkey simply climbed the tree.

The first branches are a few feet off the ground. She scrambled up to that ledge. Then stood upright on her hind legs and jumped up to the next level and stood upright again. Now her hind feet were a good six feet off the ground. Of course the cat sat safe and smug even higher up.

I was worried she would break a leg coming down again, but no problem. She somehow turned round in a tiny space and descended.

This has not stopped cats visiting the garden at all. They can still be found occasionally, squatting high up in the tree, sticking their tongue out at the dog.

 

8 thoughts on “Tree Climbing

    1. scifihammy Post author

      It’s a great title! 🙂 I was soooo tempted to improve my first tentative effort before including it in this post, but I had decided when I started blogging, Not to go back and edit my posts over and over, barring glaring typos or grammatical errors. It is very hard to keep to this, but a good exercise for me.
      Thank you for reading 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: My First Anniversary | Mad Cap Dog

Leave a Reply

