Huh??

How guineapigs eat

How guinea pigs eat

To the New Blogger

So, I’m a new blogger – been blogging a month now. I thought I was doing pretty well. I have over 40 followers, over 300 hits and Whoot! I just made 100 likes.

Then I visited someone’s blog in Japan. They had over 2 million hits. I’ll just repeat that – over 2 million!

So what am I doing wrong? Well, I started blogging for fun and I decided my posts would be on topics that interest me. If someone else likes it, great – if not, no worries; I enjoyed writing it.

But if you want more traffic on your site, don’t stress about the numbers, or wait with baited breath for the little orange and white star to appear. . .

Move to Japan!!

post script: What have guinea pigs got to do with all this? Absolutely nothing – but hey, aren’t they cute?

6 thoughts on “Huh??

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Yes, I know . . . But it is hard sometimes, to receive so many likes for a photo of cake – and not for my writing! I guess I should eat humble pie. And if I also posted a photo of this pie – then I’d get likes! šŸ˜‰

      Like

      Reply
      1. A.PROMPTreply

        I read once that when you have a talent, it’s only one branch on a whole tree….so no humble pie necessary…..it could very well be that your pix are enhanced by the words you use with them or vice-versa. Don’t read so much into things…you know your writing is good. It’s a plus that people like your pix as well! šŸ™‚

        Like

      2. scifihammy Post author

        Aw thanks – you’re very kind. No worries though, really. I write because I enjoy it. Anything else, as you say, is icing on the cake. Thanks for all your feedback. Much appreciated šŸ™‚

        Like

  1. ramblingratz

    I think your blog is great, it takes time to build up a following. I’ve been blogging for a year and you are doing much better than I am, but I just do it for fun so that is all that matters. Guinea pigs are indeed very cute, not as cute as rats, but cute enough šŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I really enjoy your blog too šŸ™‚ And I agree – blogging for fun is what matters. And actually, I love Hamsters most of all! šŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

