Sunday Musings #4

Seen on a sugar packet –

“Don’t let yesterday use up too much of today.” – Cherokee Indian proverb.

I’ve not had coffee out much lately; at least not with a paper coffee coaster quote. Hence the above, which is the best of a bad lot of ‘sugar packet sayings’. (I quite like it really.) I usually drink tea when I’m out at a cafe, because I am very fussy about how I take my coffee, and tea I could care less; especially if I throw in enough sugar!

Usually, I find that ‘sugar packet sayings’ are blatantly obvious. For example, sayings such as – “If you place one foot in front of the other you will find you have led yourself up the garden path!” OK that isn’t really one – but maybe it should be!

post script: OK – so it’s really Saturday – but I woke up with a migraine this morning, and the post I planned for today needs too much work – so here is tomorrow’s – a day early!

Leave a Reply

