Play Ball

My Ball

My Ball

I gave my dog an old ball to play with.

She loved it so much she walked round and round the garden like a Teddy Bear. OK she walked round the pool.

Round and round the garden

Round and round the garden

And back round the other side.

I got Ballie

I got Ballie

Then she wasn’t too sure what to do with it.

Now what?

Now what?

So she tried to hide it in a corner.

Hmm, Not quite hidden

Hmm, not quite hidden

Then she trotted back to me and I got her to drop it….. Eventually.

MY Ball

MY Ball

Still MY ball

STILL My Ball

OK You can Look at it

OK You can Look at it

Shortly after this she killed it. I heard the soft pop. Then she really did hide it. I’ve no idea where. At some point she will get it again, and lie in the middle of the lawn, killing it some more, by biting it into small pieces. She doesn’t eat the plastic, so it’s fine. But as a supreme hunter, she has to make sure it is very, very dead. This ball ain’t gonna bounce no more!

 

16 thoughts on “Play Ball

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Yes – the dogs are allowed to swim in the pool, but none of the 6 dogs I’ve had so far have wanted to! In fact, they are very careful not to fall in. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I’d had my 1st dog for one year, before I got my 2nd. This 2nd one kept appearing with mouldy old hooves! Finally figured out the 1st dog had buried them all, and the new dog found them and dug them all up. Yummy!! 😉

      Like

      Reply
  1. Miss C

    Ah such beautiful pics and beautiful dog. My furbaby also give balls one bite and its dead and then she looks longing at us to throw her the dead ball.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

