I Need a Holiday!

Unsettling Clouds

Unsettling Clouds

Last night, I tried to put my coffee in the fridge and wash my contact lenses down the plug hole!

I was cleaning my lenses to put away for the night, and began by washing out the container. I gave it a jolly good rinse under the running tap, then put the plug in the sink, before taking out my lenses to clean; only to realiseΒ I was wearing my glasses – so where were my lenses? Tentatively I pulled out the plug. Luckily, there were my little lenses, clinging on by a hairsbreadth to the circular holes that lead to oblivion!

Even inanimate objects want to live!

25 thoughts on “I Need a Holiday!

  1. Midwestern Plant Girl

    Oh boy. We would make quite a pair! I don’t wear contacts, however I’m at the reading glasses stage. I do find stuff in odd places. . Remote in the pantry, coffee in closet, keys in med cabinet. . The list goes on.
    My app got updated! I can like comments here now!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      It’s all good, thanks for asking πŸ™‚ I was just tired. Since I live in Cape Town, there are lots of places to go to chill out – the sea, Kirstenbosch botanical gardens (where I take the path less travelled πŸ™‚ ) or the World of Birds, where I can go inside the squirrel monkey enclosure, and have them sit on my head!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. ady

    You were really lucky Sci,I had a similar experience few years back and one of my gold studs vanished right before my eyes before I could say ‘Oh’ and my hands in slow motion… 😦 Since,then I clean such things in wide open space ,so that I can run to catch them in case πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. ouachitashutterbug

    That’s funny! The other night I got into the shower thinking I had taken my glasses off until I quickly realized I was still wearing them. Maybe one day I can get laser eye surgery and give myself one less thing to remember. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

