Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Now that’s what I call civilised!

An old friend phoned me out of the blue yesterday. I’ve only seen her once this year, so I dropped everything (who wants to do chores anyway!!) and met her for tea at a wine farm.

We all need time out now and then.

post script: The answer to yesterday’s pop quiz: slower than molasses in winterΒ – This is a quote from the movie “The Warrior’s Way” 2010, starring Jang Dong Gun, Kate Bosworth and Geoffrey Rush. Little by little I shall educate my followers in movie trivia!

16 thoughts on “Tea for Two

  1. pensitivity101

    We used to frequent a six sailed windmill for tea and cake on a Sunday afternoon. It was our weekly treat after working flat out for 6 days. When we got our veg patch going, we’d take surplus green beans, tomatoes, apples and onions and in return would have a pot of tea and cake of our choice. Bartering. Brilliant way to do business!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      It may not seem to make sense, but the coffee shop is new-ish at the restaurant – wine tasting place. Just a really relaxing place. And 10.30 am is a leetle early for wine tasting πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  2. ady

    Its nice to meet friends after long time πŸ˜€ I know how I felt when I met my friends after 12 years…The tea cups looks cute,I always wanted to have a teapot but with my clumsy hands,it won’t last at all ! Movie things,yup keep them coming…I was running out of them anyways,now going to check out this one πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I know what you mean with delicate china tea sets! I tend to break things too. But we were out – so not My china πŸ˜€
      The movie has a lot of violence in. It may not be to your liking – so perhaps check out reviews on line and see.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. scifihammy Post author

        My favourite rom/com is “Just like Heaven” 2006, Reese Witherspoon., Mark Ruffalo. I bought the dvd and watch it over and over πŸ™‚ – No violence πŸ™‚ It’s such a feel-good movie πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

