What’s it all about?

Weeeeed

Weeeeed

One of my most viewed (note- Viewed, not Liked) posts is called “Weeeeeeeed!” It got 4 views today, even as I write this.

Now, in my naiveté, I actually meant Weeeeeeeed as in the little weed friend of Bill and Ben the Flower Pot Men! – A British TV programme made for kids yonks ago. I was writing about dandelions for Pete’s sake!

It was only when I noticed that this post was still being viewed that it finally dawned on me what other people may be reading in to the innocent title!

Same goes for other posts such as “Lassie to the rescue”, “I am a Hundred” – (posts! Not years!) and “Leap of Faith”.

Thursday’s post called “Failure” got over 30 hits (not likes) in one hour, from USA. Why would someone search their WP reader for Failure? Are they maybe looking for help in coping with failure – or worse, how to deal with cardiac arrest heart failure?

Made me kinda sad. I must write a Happiness post to balance this out!

12 thoughts on “What’s it all about?

  1. Pebbles On The Road

    My post that got the most traffic was about Charles Manson and the most popular topics were evil, crazy, psychotic, delusional, Charles Manson, sociopath, psychopath, murder groupies, prison marriage and manipulation. Go figure. Maybe we’re writing for the wrong audience.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Bad touch Bear

    Ahaha! Occasionally I do look up depressing topics, haven’t gone searching for ‘HOW to deal with failure’ yet, but how you use your tags and the title of entries plays a role. Something about SEO, I have lots of spam comments like that on my Blog and just ignore/delete them.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Midwestern Plant Girl

    I often wonder what brings folks to posts. Weed? Duh.. 😉 Failure? Yup. I think folks think they are if you’re not a millionaire with a lot of bad press (sex video would help also!)
    No one wants a happy ending! How many folks risk another accident when ‘rubber necking’ to see the accident on the side of the road? Peeps love train wrecks, not happy wrecks. Sad but true. Very.
    I love your posts. They make me happy. Or maybe it’s just the Weeeeeeed! Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I honestly had no idea about “Weed” until I noticed the hits! hehe Glad it makes you happy 😉
      I feel there is enough angst in the world already, which is why I try to raise a smile with my posts. I DO want a happy ending! but hey, I never did run with the crowd! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I do try to keep my posts upbeat and amusing, even when something has gone wrong – like my tooth falling out! 😀 But I think i need to have a title “Success” – or “Happiness”. I’ll have to work on that 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. ady

        Don’t worry much.I think those who read your posts already have had a good laugh or found inspiration… But,if you wish you can specify the title 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

