Action!

LM in Full Pursuit

LM in Full Pursuit

Look at the amazing Little Monkey, tearing across the lawn in full pursuit; back legs overtaking front legs as she runs like a cheetah; tail out for balance as she turns; mouth open as she barks her intent.

What is she chasing?

Not Fast Enough

Not Fast Enough

This large hadeda that had dared to potter nonchalantly round LM’s garden!

Why is this action shot so blurred? Well, I didn’t get a chance to call to the participants, “Wait a minute while I switch on my camera!” And there is no Action Replay!

OK, Little Monkey would happily replay the scenario for me – Β in fact, trying to stop her running out full tilt is the problem!

But the hadeda? That was long gone!

post script: What’s a hadeda? It’s an ibis – Bostrychia hagedash – a large bird, about 76cm long, with a really loud annoying call of . . . Ha De Daaaa. According to wiki, it has powerful, broad wings that give it a quick take off. Hmmm – put to good use here then!

24 thoughts on “Action!

    1. scifihammy Post author

      She is super fast for her size. πŸ™‚
      I don’t know what is going on with WP; your phone – my posts – as I publish everyday, but sadly I don’t think they always appears in the WP Reader. Glitches!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Midwestern Plant Girl

        Regarding how you appear in my WP app reader: The reader loads when I open it. It presents the posts chronologically. If you write a post, save it for a bit, go back write more and post it wo changing the post time, it may be posted ‘in the past’, so to speak.
        So, when I open to read, I scroll back to where I start seeing likes of mine (where I left off) and start reading. If someone has posted like I said above, I may not have scrolled as far back as they set it to publish, which then I miss it.
        Many bloggers make this mistake, and I don’t want to make anyone feel bad. However, sometimes this is why bloggers don’t get the hits or follows they want. Be sure you’re posting immediately or in the future. I don’t feel you do this, as I think I generally catch your daily postings.
        I can always read your posts, its when you put a link to another of your posts and I click on it, that is when I can read it, but not like it. I don’t think my phone knows I’m signed into WP, and just goes blank.
        Glitches are funny things… many times its the chair to keyboard interface πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. scifihammy Post author

        Ah Thank you for your patient explanation πŸ™‚ I have noticed posts appearing in my Reader that weren’t there before. I tend to set a post to publish in the future – or at least I think I do! In the past I have published a post and couldn’t see it in my Reader, only to realise I’d somehow managed to publish it a week earlier! πŸ˜€
        Well I am computer-challenged and just bumble along. πŸ™‚
        Thank you again and have a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Casual Visitors | Mad Cap Dog

  2. Pingback: Ha Ha Hadeda | Mad Cap Dog

  3. kismet

    I needs to google search the birdie…I haven’t ever heard if it….but I can’t believe that’s LM ….wow look at the moves …gooooood girl ….woooooooof πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. ouachitashutterbug

    I admire the fact that you got a shot off.. too many times I’m left with my camera still in the holster! πŸ™‚ It’s nice to know that you have such a great security system like LM to keep you safe from all threats.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. ady

    Sci,It was such thrilling post,if it were not blurred,it wouldn’t have said speed ! But the fastest among all are you for fetching your camera,clicking fast and yet I can see both the beast and the hadeda πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Midwestern Plant Girl

    Ha! I was looking at the small brown thing on the ground in front of her. thought it was Sparkey! Even thought this would be the LAST post about Sparkey 😯
    Then you explained the bird and I could see in next photo. Whew. No offense, I’ll have to check out some photos to see what one of these birds looks like!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

