Little Boxes

Little Boxes

Little Boxes

Colourful changing huts on Muizenberg beach, Cape Town.

Little Boxers 2

Little Boxers 2

And there always seems to be a loner, as my friend pointed out!

Little Boxes 3

Little Boxes 3

Little Red Box stands alone.

The sun was insane, as we walked for an hour or so, along this white stretch of beach. All I could see when trying to take a photo, was a black screen. I just clicked in the general direction of my chosen shot and hoped for the best. Trusty little Canon did not let me down!

post script: Little Boxes  was written by Malvina Reynolds in 1962. If you’d like to listen to the song, try here Little Boxes song

 

32 thoughts on “Little Boxes

  1. kismet

    am a great believer of shoot in the general direction of things….I Ummm have noticed that every time I strike a pose to shoot I get complete and utter nonsense 😄 sooooo I takes it as it comes .

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I think little coloured boxes are par for the course along a lot of beaches.
      The Little Red Hut is having a Lovely time all by itself, and enjoying some much needed “me” time 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. ady

    Wow !!! Such a cute line of box huts 😀 Shooting in sun,this happens to me too 🙂 I just keep clicking hoping for at least 1 out of 10 will turn right 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. pensitivity101

    I know the song, Little Boxes (made of ticky tacky and they all look just the same). These are very colourful.
    We know of a similar what we call ‘beach hut’ that sold for £75,000 (no electricity, no running water, no indoor plumbing or drainage) !
    Location, location, location just went nuts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

