The Misfits

The Misfit Flowers

The Misfit Flowers

There are always a few blooms left over from a bunch of flowers, (which are currently displayed on my dining room table). Either they are too small to fit in the large vase, or they are too low down on a long stem, to keep their heads above the water line, and so drown.

I place them in a small vase on my kitchen window ledge and enjoy them whenever I enter the room.

The angle of this photo makes these little flowers look important – andΒ quite pleased with themselves!

 

 

27 thoughts on “The Misfits

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I’m sorry to say I can’t remember what they are!! Something quite common and usually in a bouquet of flowers. Doh – the memory – first thing to go! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Midwestern Plant Girl

        Who are you and why are you replying to my comment?!? πŸ˜‰
        I think they look like a fancy Shasta daisy. The botanists have been moving the name around so it’s either a leucanthemum or chrysanthemum, depending on who ya talk to.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. scifihammy Post author

        I’m sure it’s a daisy type thing like you say, poss a crysthanthemum πŸ™‚ Thanks for your input, invaluable in the plant world as always πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

