Sparky Shakes a . . . Tail!

Sparky 1

Sparky 1

You’ve heard the expression “shake a leg“? Sparky shakes a tail!

Sparky the squirrel suddenly appeared out of the bushes and posed for a moment on the fence.

Sparky 2

Sparky 2

For once, when I reached for my trusty camera, it was there! (Not attached to my laptop in the process of transferring photos, as has happened in the past.)

Sparky 3

Sparky 3

He shook his tail about for a moment or two, and I quickly snapped a few photos from way back inside the lounge.

Sparky 4

Sparky 4

Then, with one final flip of the tail, Sparky was gone.

Luckily for him, my dogs Little Monkey and Mr Spaghetti Legs never even knew he was there!

 

28 thoughts on “Sparky Shakes a . . . Tail!

  1. faburlifekhloe

    It’s always a pleasure to have sparky visiting, especial he did more than visiting. He did an amazing dance show and how lucky you were as a privilege VIP being the only audience watching his dance show. πŸ™‚ I’m glad your stunning photos showed us his beautiful dance moves without the need of watching it in real life πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I think they are amazing, and great fun to watch, especially running straight up – or down – massive pine trees πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  2. Garfield Hug

    So nice of Sparky to drop by. I think your garden must have nuts or fruits or edible eats that attract Sparky πŸ™‚
    One day Sparky’s family may “move” in permanently! How nice with SL and LM watching on the ground. Co existence…a big IF ha ha

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      We did have a family of squirrels living in our garden – long ago! Not any more, with LM and SL.
      But yes, there are still things to eat for squirrels: acorns, flower buds (my camellia!!) etc πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Ady

    Loved the tail ripples πŸ™‚ For a moment I imagine myself as Sparky πŸ˜€ And how much would I love to do these dance moves !! Some brilliant shots Sci πŸ˜€ I am looking again and again at 2 and 3, I have taken so many pics yet never found anything like these !

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. noodle4president

    I’m not sure how I never realized that your dog’s names are Little Monkey and Mr. Spaghetti Legs!!! Those are some of the coolest names I’ve ever heard of….especially Mr. Spaghetti Legs. Obviously, my name is Noodle, and I have “stick” legs. Somehow, I feel this creates a special bond between him and I.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      haha It absolutely does! πŸ™‚
      My daughter nick-named Mr SL, who came to us 18 months ago, already an old boy, with a wobbly walk. LM – well she just Is! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  5. dizzylizzie72

    Nice capture of Sparky the Squirrel. I spent a half hour photographing my husband’s pet squirrel on our big oak tree. My husband puts pecans in the shell at the bottom of this tree for the squirrel each day. Think I will name this squirrel Frisky. Like your post very much.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

