Dinosaur!

Dinosaur 1

Dinosaur 1

There I was, walking along, minding my own business, when suddenly something caught my eye among the cycads.

Dinosaur 2

Dinosaur 2

It can’t be! Dinosaurs, here in Cape Town?

Dinosaur 3

Dinosaur 3

Yes! It seems to be a new addition at Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens. My kids would have loved this when, well, kids!

Dinosaur 4

Dinosaur 4

However, I found that the closer I got –

Dinosaur 5

Dinosaur 5

The less real they appeared.

Dinosaur 6

Dinosaur 6

Well, what did I expect? Actual dinosaurs?

Part of me hoped so, yes.

 

 

34 thoughts on “Dinosaur!

  1. Lucy

    ‘Well, what did I expect? Actual dinosaurs?’ Well……….. yeah! :))))) I’d love to see a real one, so keep on looking. I bring the treats, in case you find it haha

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Ady

    I was puzzled and a bit spooked !!!! How did these creatures resemble dinosaurs !! Until, it came as a relief they are statues !! From far they have quite convincing colors !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

