Not a Creature was Stirring

The Boys

The Boys

Twas the Night Before

When all through the house

Not a creature was stirring

Not even a mouse.

 

Well, not actually the night before Christmas, but midnight and waiting for my daughter Pix and partner, to fetch her sister DD and husband, from the airport, for Pix’s wedding in a few days. This was last month in the UK.

I was the only one still up and was having a quiet cup of tea, after sewing cravats!

The Boys, as they are collectively called, had put themselves to bed (you can just see part of one dog bed in the left of the doorway) but when they saw me settle myself in the lounge, they both came through quietly to join me. No words were spoken and no fuss. They said hello to me, then both lay down very respectfully with their backs to me and their heads on their paws.

They only looked up and round when they heard me switch on myΒ camera!

So this is what I have captured. Two very well behaved Labradors, wondering what that sound was!

The poor quality of the shot is due to not using a flash, because of sensitive dogs’ eyes.

 

32 thoughts on “Not a Creature was Stirring

  1. faburlifekhloe

    The story behind this post is so lovely and I actually adore this photo πŸ˜‰ It shows how well behaved they are and the way they look at you is just so cute ❀ Good job Sci! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      hahaha πŸ™‚
      Well all credit to the owner, my new son-in-law’s mother, who worked very very hard to achieve this, with 2 boys from the same litter! The key I think was 10 mile hikes every day! πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  2. Bridgette's Digits πŸ”› An Epic Weight Loss Journey

    Awww… Labradors or aka… “The Boys” R so cute! U have REAL doggies, I have mini monster doggies, i.e., Maltipoo and a Bichon Poo, both 8 yrs old, had since 2 MONTHS old… both R tiny terrors. Loved the post! BrΓ―dgΓͺttΓ© πŸ”Š 🐢 🐢 πŸ”Š

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      These were a friend’s dogs, but yep, very cute. πŸ™‚
      A Bichon Poo and Malti Poo sound adorable – I shall have to look for photos on your blog! πŸ™‚
      And sorry for delay in replying – WP mysteriously hid your comment!

      Like

      Reply
      1. Bridgette's Digits πŸ”› An Epic Weight Loss Journey

        A Bichon Poo and a Malti Poo MAY sound adorable… but they’re not… BOTH are bad to the bone β–Ά tiny terrors β—€ is what we call them around here. LOL πŸ˜„ 🐢 😣
        BRÏDGÊTTΓ‰ 🐾

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Genie

    Look at that, the dogs are posing! I just love how dogs always pose when they see a camera.

    I wish I had a camera near me last night, I remembered the song by Toby Kieth: get drunk and be somebody (not that I ever drink, allergic to Sulfites), so I found it on YouTube and was dancing to it because it’s so hilarious and fun, when I heard my dog making fun sounds, he was on his back rolling around on the floor smiling, gosh, he looked like he was having a great time and if I had had my camera near me I would love to have filmed him with the music in the background.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Aw that sounds lovely! But you know, if you’d got your camera, maybe your dog would have stopped joining in with you! And you have the memory of his smiley face πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

