Picture Perfect

Photo Frames 1

Dog Photo Frames 1

My Babies!

For Christmas one year, my daughter DD bought me several small gold heart frames and found and printed out mini photos of my dogs. At the time I had Madam, TJ and Little Monkey, but she also added the previous dogs Lady and Jack to make a complete set.

They sit on my dressing table in the bedroom so I can look at them daily.

Then we adopted Mr Spaghetti Legs, and DD searched high and low for another mini gold heart frame, but to no avail. Then one day I came across a bling diamond heart frame and thought that would be perfect for Lady, the first, and SL could have her frame.

Since the original photos had faded over time (I don’t know why; they are never in the sun) I found and printed out new photos of all the dogs. The above photo is the finished effort and below are the original photos.

Dog Photo Frames 2

Dog Photo Frames 2

You don’t know who is who? You can see a gallery of all my dogs here What Empty Nest?

 

Since the rescue dogs I adopt are usually at least 6 years old, and in SL’s case nearly 12 years old, they are not with me for very long. It’s lovely to keep a visual memento of them, as well as the one carved in my heart.

 

43 thoughts on “Picture Perfect

  1. faburlifekhloe

    Aww it’s so sweet of you to frame each of them in the heart frames Sci! ❀ They are blessed to have you as their mum who is always there for them and love them unconditionally. If they could talk in human language, they would have said more than a billion of thanks to you. But, I'm sure they have already showed you how much they appreciate you being their sweet mum. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. blosslyn

    Bless you for giving older dogs a forever home, a lot of the time they get left behind. We rescued two quite a few tears ago, they had always lived together and it made it harder to find them a home, but we gave them a home for a short while, they were very old, but very loveable. And what a wonderful idea as present πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Garfield Hug

    You are really big hearted Sci. Not only do you adopt dogs that no one wants but you treat them like your children. The love you shower on them is admirable and very kind. Blessings on you for your kindness towards these dogs and others…Garfield hugs always. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Aw Thank you πŸ™‚ But really, they keep me sane – unconditional love, make me walk and keep fit, and even help me diet by eating my muffin off the kitchen counter (as LM did Again today!!) πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Garfield Hug

        That is how I feel about pets too…unconditional love πŸ™‚
        For me, time constraint at work and health challenges it is my inanimate furball. Thankfully Garfield does not steal my muffin and so, I am FAT LOL!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. scifihammy Post author

        haha I doubt you’re fat! – but maybe when you retire you can have a real live small pet – as long as Garfield doesn’t get jealous! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Bridgette's Digits πŸ”› An Epic Weight Loss Journey

    This is the most heartwarming post I’ve read in a while. My two little doggies are 8 yrs old and I know one day they will be gone but I can’t imagine that day and how I’m going to deal with it… so I just don’t think about it. My 2 were not rescue dogs because being a 1st time pet owner, I didn’t know any better… but now I do.

    What a wonderful post 4 me to read as I start my long day. ~Bridgette

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

