The Organ Grinder

Organ Grinder 1

Organ Grinder 1

A walk in the park on a sunny Sunday in Berlin.

After visiting the Brandenburg Gate, my daughter DD, her husband and I set off for this park.

We heard the Organ Grinder long before we saw him, hiding amongst the trees: the man in the bowler hat playing the Barrel Organ.

 

Organ Grinder 2

Organ Grinder 2

I’ve heard of Organ Grinders, but never seen one before. This was a rare treat. I particularly liked that the man had dressed the part too.

No: he didn’t have a monkey!

 

21 thoughts on “The Organ Grinder

  1. Garfield Hug

    This is indeed a rare sight and I am glad you mentioned the monkey otherwise I would have asked. This scene is like a page out of gypsy tales…Berlin is indeed culturally rich though I wonder if organ grinders originate from Berlin? Thanks for the share 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

