Horse Ride

Horses 1

Horses 1

Beautiful horses waiting to take you for a ride, by the Brandenburg Gate, Berlin, Germany.

Horses 2

Horses 2

Looking at these lovely horses now, i wish I had gone for a horse ride.

But I know why I didn’t at the time. It’s expensive travelling abroad on the SA Rand, we were pushed for time and I am allergic to horses. So as much as I love them, I didn’t want to risk jeopardising the enjoyment of the rest of my day’s outing, by sitting behind them in the carriage, with the wind and horse dander blowing in my face, sneezing my head off!

Still, they are beautiful!

 

15 thoughts on “Horse Ride

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you very much ๐Ÿ™‚
      I have a trusty old point and click 10MP Canon Ixus. Nothing fancy – I’m sure most phones are better these days! – but it always takes a good photo ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Aw that’s lovely ๐Ÿ™‚
      I must admit, I usually pat horses in a field etc They seem to like me ๐Ÿ™‚
      Tho these German horses were working, so I didn’t like to go pat them. – Plus – allergies! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      Reply
  1. dizzylizzie72

    Looks like a ride in a horse drawn carriage would be enjoyable. Allergies often spoil our fun. My daughter has a lot of allergies. Look at it this way – walking keeps us all slim and trim. Ha

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

