Sunday Musings #48

What comes after Bone Weary?

– Zombie!

– Scifi

 

Bone Weary is when someone or something has drained you of every last ounce of energy and you are so tired that you have to remind yourself to breathe.

You have no energy left and have used up all energy reserves. You are now running on ‘borrowed’ energy. Think of this as negative energy; not in the sense of being a negative person, but that you are using energy you simply don’t have: and it is not sustainable.

People also talk of ‘burn out’. Many of us are in this state of utter exhaustion.

It takes a long, long time to replace this used up energy. In the meantime, we are the walking dead.

Maybe this is why there are so many zombie movies out there?

 

29 thoughts on “Sunday Musings #48

  1. Ady

    I can understand how you are feeling . Relaxing is good idea. On times like this, I say to my mind, all thoughts clear off, wash away, make it blank. And then do something like reading funny books or anything that I like. Often helps 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Ady

        Yes, I know . But at the same time I have always felt, only you are there for yourself and no one else is, so lifting up alone isn’t easy. Hopefully you find your happy self real real soon 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Isabella

    When I feel like this, I think of quantum tunneling where energy is borrowed from the future that you have to pay back later. Sorry for my geeky comment. Hope you will feel recharged soon<3 Hugs,

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      haha Thank you – but I’m not sick, and as it’s mid-summer here, I’ll skip the chicken soup. 😀
      I just need to re-charge like a cell phone! 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. Midwestern Plant Girl

    That’s where the superhero COFFEE comes to the rescue! He can be found in corner shops, hotels and a side kick version lurks in the gas stations (not too good, but does the job)
    Ugh. I hate a case of the lazys! 😧😩

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Garfield Hug

    Sci…I am with you on this. I have been so zonked out that sometimes I need to close out on weekends. Monday is when it all starts…zombie sucking up my good energy! Recharge and you will be cheery soon. Have a vodka later in the evening and pep up 💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. ulli

    Oh Scifi, it makes me sad to read this. But believe me, there is still power in your body and your brain. You shouldn’t use it for your work, but for relaxing.
    Best wishes, Scifi,
    Ulli

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  6. Sabiscuit

    I can totally relate. The physical stuff doesn’t bother me. It’s the emotionally draining stuff that zombies me out. I also use, “zombie mode” when I am writing and do not want to be disturbed.

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply
      1. Sabiscuit

        I just noticed my grammar mistake. I meant to write, “I can totally relate.” If you can, please edit it for me? Thanx. Here are some warm hugs in the meantime. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

