The Moment of Truth Again

Partridge in a Pear Tree 2

Partridge in a Pear Tree 2

At last, the weather turned, it rained a bit and temperatures dropped. Time to find my jeans hanging in the wardrobe for the past seven months.

Would they still fit? I may have put on a leetle weight, and as everyone knows, clothes magically shrink when left unattended for any length of time.

They did fit – just! But only because Yes, they are s-t-r-e-t-c-h denim!

Happy day. Off I went in my jeans, and, oh joy, a jersey!

Half an hour later I was back and rapidly changing out of these warm clothes back into my summer things.

I guess it is not quite winter yet, and I’ll have to wait for the winds to blow in from the Arctic and snow to fall on Table Mountain.

Even then, it is rare in Cape Town for temperatures to drop below 10C!

 

Note: I may be alone in wishing for these things, as most locals (surprisingly) find winter cold. But they did not grow up in the north of England, where temperatures frequently fall below 10C, and often below freezing: even in summer!

 

22 thoughts on “The Moment of Truth Again

Leave a Reply

