Flower Power

Flowers 1

Flowers 1

Haiku 23

Pseudo Violets

Deep velvet and soft to touch

Powerful flowers

Flowers 2

Flowers 2

I didn’t catch the name of these flowers when we bought them and planted them in the flower bed, but they definitely look related to the pansies that we also bought. They seem to have a double flower, with the stamen (?) linked together in the centre like a bridge.

Zooming in on different flowers produced the velvet-like effect of those slightly out of focus.

 

27 thoughts on “Flower Power

  1. Pingback: Two-Faced | Mad Cap Dog

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Yes – this is it! What I called a bridge, they call a wishbone – which is exactly what it looks like.
      Thank you for taking the trouble to track this down. I couldn’t find it when searching “pansy look-alike’s”! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Midwestern Plant Girl

        No problem! I love these puzzles. I actually did do it the old fashioned way… gave a bunch of descriptive words to Mr. Bing and hope he’d present me with the right flower. I found it searching for: purple, velvet, tubular, annual flower. It was about the 15th pix in the list.
        If I can see the leaves, I can use a key to figure it out.
        I just feel that there is nothing I’ve seen that someone hasn’t seen already…. and has posted it online!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you πŸ™‚ And exactly – tho I don’t even remember a name tag. Possibly there was a sticker on the punnet, but that has either been thrown away – or chewed to oblivion by Little Monkey! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

