Lavender Watercolour

Lavender 1

Lavender 1

Delicate purple flowers just starting to peep out.

Lavender 2

Lavender 2

This close up photo of my daughter’s lavender beginning to bloom, seemed very like a water colour painting to me.

Lavender 3

Lavender 3

I had to adjust the focus on my Nikon manually, because it kept taking the shot out of focus automatically, despite my lining up the green rectangle focusing thingy with the part of the lavender I wanted in close up; i.e. the flower!

And I must apologise for the use of technical terms here!

 

37 thoughts on “Lavender Watercolour

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Wow – how lovely! πŸ™‚
      I remember watching a David Attenborough programme, on Birds of Paradise I think. One bird mimicked a camera shutter, a chain saw and lots of other sounds, with incredible accuracy. Birds are amazing. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  1. blosslyn

    We have a big lavender farm not too far from us and when you pass by in the car, with the window down, it smells wonderful. Our lavender is starting to flower now and I love to crush some of the leaves when passing, smells so wonderful πŸ™‚ Very pretty blue πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Garfield Hug

        Yup!! I could have hauled the whole bush to my home last night to soothe my nervesπŸ˜‰ ha ha but not your bush…oh and I heard lavender scent makes one fat!! 😨
        Still I love it in talc (*Yardley powder my mum’s fave and I steal hers lol) lavender cookies, tea and bread!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. scifihammy Post author

        I have never heard that! About lavender making you fat! haha
        My Mum also loved lavender, and I’d buy her Goya talc here in SA – because, surprisingly, she could not get it in UK!

        Like

      1. paws2smile

        Ah OK. That’s a shame. We get them here once a year for about a month (or two) then they are done for the year. I always look forward to them every spring. I have found it extremely difficult to replicate the exact smell (lotions, etc).

        Liked by 1 person

  2. dizzylizzie72

    I am glad you got that thingy lined up. Lol I must admit that I am not real smart about all the thingys on my Canon camera. Ha Love these photos. I took photos of several small, wild, purple flowers that were not easy to capture. I think you did well on these photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

