Mystery Post

Mystery 1

Mystery 1

Look what is about to burst into bloom in my garden, even though it is autumn, with winter right around the corner.

Mystery 2

Mystery 2

But what is it?

Hint: Sparky the squirrel loves these, which are fully ripe at the end of winter, just when food is starting to become scarce. When I open my curtains in the morning, I’ll see him running along the top of the fence, heading for his breakfast.

Oh, all right, I’ll take pity on you. The answer is below, in tiny letters, upside down.

You’re welcome!

 

 

 

The Answer!

24 thoughts on “Mystery Post

  1. Pingback: Backlit | Mad Cap Dog

  2. Bun Karyudo

    I tried the quiz! I’m afraid I still didn’t know what the blossom was, even when I read the answer. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that kind of blossom before. It’s certainly an interesting looking plant, though.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you for trying the quiz anyway. πŸ˜€ Loquat trees are weird; the fruit is like a small orange apricot. I’ll show some photos when they’re ripe – If Sparky the squirrel leaves me any! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

