Mummy’s Little Helper Again!

Mr SL helps 1

Mr SL helps 1

No matter what the task, I always have my faithful companion right there next to me . . . Β Helping!

Mr Spaghetti Legs checks out my weeding equipment. I kneel on the black plastic to save getting my clothes too dirty, and the old Pool Acid bucket is for the weeds.

Mr SL helps 2

Mr SL helps 2

Of course, all the old boy really wants, is to be Right Next to Me at all times!

It is hard to get a shot in focus!

However, things soon settled down and I carried on weeding, standing over by the wall. When I looked up I noticed SL.

He was comfortably settled, lying down on the lawn.

On my black plastic sheet!

 

post script: Check out these fun posts too: Mummy’s Little Helper, and Mummy’s Other Little Helper.

 

26 thoughts on “Mummy’s Little Helper Again!

  1. Garfield Hug

    It is always a joy to have a loved pet sidle next along you when weeding, keeping you close company. The feeling is precious and I know it as this was what my late Dobermann Gretchen used to doc with mum. Garfield hugs to all!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      He really does! πŸ™‚
      And tho he is a very old boy, at 14 years, I’ve only had him for 2 and a half. But it seems like he’s always been here πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you πŸ™‚ Yes, SL has very unusual markings! And tho he is always looking to be next to me, LM is off doing her own thing!
      I look forward to reading about Oreo πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

