Save Me!

 

Violetta 1

Violetta 1

My little Two-Faced violetta were drowning in weeds, crying, “Save me!

Violetta 2

Violetta 2

Thank you!

One problem with the heavy seasonal rainfall, is that unwanted plants grow far faster than wanted plants.Β And it is back-breaking work weeding them all out!

The furry white leaves are from my Dusty Miller, Jacobaea maritima. I wasn’t going to mention it, assuming of course everyone knows the plant, but maybe you don’t? That is what’s fun about WP around the world; it could be as common to you as dandelions, or you could all be going, “Say what?”

And I’ll never know till I read the comments!

 

post script: If, like me, you now have that song by Clout stuck in your head, you can listen to it here: Save Me!Β Did you know Clout was a SA all girl group from the 70’s?

 

32 thoughts on “Save Me!

    1. scifihammy Post author

      I never knew them in the UK – but like you, I am no expert either! πŸ™‚
      And, yes, the weeds are already appearing again at the other end of the flower bed, before I finish weeding! Agh!

      Like

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Yes, these are smaller than a pansy, so I know them as violetta. Sometimes they grow wild in the lawn, but they are the usual purple ones. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  1. Bun Karyudo

    Yay for me! I already knew what dusty miller was. This is a very rare event for me because flower names, fish names and color names are all things I tend to be terrible with. I know roses, daffodils, buttercups and daisies. After that, I begin to struggle.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

