Hilarious Spam

LM is confused!

LM is confused!

I check my Akismet spam and delete it regularly.

However, this little gem I just had to share:

The cut-throat round about golfing!

For you if you have a problem thinking about how the amount of golf shots they get, there are many of tools accessible to apply. These kind of “score keepers” range coming from a easy concept such as band of drops for a sequence for a countertop much like a great umpire’s reverse. If you happen to in the cut-throat round about golfing, your score owner might be unneeded as your competitor appears monitoring your personal score.

Say what?

 

Let’s hear it for all the unsung heroes!

Who am I talking about?

Akismet!

Silently, efficiently, uncomplainingly, day in day out, to date, Akismet has protected my blog from 4335 spam comments!

Phew!

Thank you so much Akismet!

I appreciate this.

Let today be your day of recognition.

Akismet Day.

 

34 thoughts on “Hilarious Spam

  1. ramblingratz

    Oh yes, I always enjoy going through my WP spam! Last year I was inundated with several extolling the virtues of “man bags” in inpenetrable English. These people aren’t wasting their time, they’re providing amusement for us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. blosslyn

    Oh that is worth a giggle, Some of them I have no idea what they are on about, and they go on and on……..but worth a giggle….but that could have been 4335 real likes, shame they are wasted 🙂 but so far Askimet has only got one wrong out of 33,486 for me, clever Askimet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. pensitivity101

    I’ve been protected from almost five and a half thousand spam comments. Some of those I’ve read are quite funny as their content is totally irrelevant to the post they are commenting on (usually some of my old stuff!)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I know what you mean. 🙂 None of the comments make any sense – and it’s pretty obvious they haven’t even read the post they are commenting on. Still, fun reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

