Bedazzled!

Pink Flowers 1

Pink Flowers 1

Galaxy 4

I recently came across this beautiful flowering bush at a rose farm; a plethora of pink!

What caught my eye was the massive black bee/beetle thing that was buzzing around the flowers. However, large as it was, it was too quick for me and I see I didn’t capture it here!

Pink Flowers 2

Pink Flowers 2

Still, the flowers were stunning enough and I enjoyed their wealth of colour. I think this is a type of wild rose, from the rose subfamily, Rosoideae, called Wood’s Rose.

This is the fourth in my Galaxy camera phone photos. I will say this for the camera phone; the colours are excellent.

 

Plethora – A large or excessive amount of something.

 

26 thoughts on “Bedazzled!

  1. Midwestern Plant Girl

    So beautiful!
    I shoot my pix with a Galaxy 6, however I had a 4 b4. They do great for macro shots and I always felt the color was great. Sadly, the clarity drops off after about 10 feet. About the distance of the bird feeders at work. 😣

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you πŸ™‚
      I have a Galaxy J3, so not v fancy, but even so I am impressed with its features. My main problem is not moving the phone when I take a photo, but I’m getting better.
      Since starting this series I have been surprised by how many of my blogger friends take their photos with a camera phone, because the results are great. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

