Sun Kissed

Sunlight Through Vines 1

Sunlight filtering through grape vines, as they just begin to change colour at the end of a very long, hot, dry summer. This is an untouched photo.

Sunlight Through Vines 2

I love how the light shines through, illuminating each leaf;

Sunlight Through Vines 3

Giving the scene an abstract look.

Sunlight Through Vines 4

And did you spot little Sparky the squirrel? He was the whole reason I took the photos in the first place! He is in every photo above.

I had parked in the shade and when I got out of the car I heard a rustling sound. On looking up I noticed movement.

Little Sparky, it seems, was watching me just as much as I was watching him!

 

34 thoughts on “Sun Kissed

  1. Garfield Hug

    So pretty! The contrast in colors are glorious. For me, in lil red dot, we don’t have grape vines. I need to fly down to Australia or NZ in winter to see the vines. So grape vines equals holidays to me and whenever I see vines, it is calming! Thanks for the share Sci 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
      1. Garfield Hug

        Ha! Now you just reminded me of rolled up hay in the wintry pastures in Australia. Giant rolls like swiss rolls for the sheep or cows 😂Thanks for yet another good memory!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. scifihammy Post author

        I remember seeing hay balls like this in UK also. They used to be those rectangular bales of hay, then they must have got new machines and voila! Great Swiss Rolls! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

