It’s Raining – Rain!

Rain 1

Hallelujah!

We have rain.

rain

Rain

RAIN

RAAAAAIIIIIINNNNN!

Rain 2

Look at the lovely white skies! Many of you commented on the clear blue skies of my last post, Fleeting Visitor, but as you know, we’d trade it all for some rain. Good heavy rain storms with Thunder and Lightning.

Rain 3

Little Monkey wasn’t too impressed that I still took her to dog class! But really, it was so refreshing to stand under the trees watching the lightning strike the clouds and to experience that wonderful, cleansing rain.

I hope some of this rain falls in the catchment areas to replenish the dams a little bit. It will be just in the nick of time too, as our dam levels are down to 23%; the last 10% of which is difficult to use, so really we only have 13% left.

So, yes, I know you don’t particularly like being out in the rain, LM, but me, I love it!

 

34 thoughts on “It’s Raining – Rain!

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Yes! Please give back our rain at once! πŸ˜€
      Seriously though, we are approaching the rainy season – I just hope it lives up to its name this year. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      haha She was fine. I took her inside and rubbed her down with a towel and she was dry in no time. πŸ™‚
      It’s right back to very hot and sunny again today! I hope there’s more rain on the way.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Yes! Thank you. πŸ™‚
      It was an excellent storm and at least our gardens were very happy! We’ll need many more storms to raise the dam levels, but it’s a start. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  1. Aditi

    Strange, I did leave you a comment here earlier today, together with the like. It’s great you’ve got some rain at last. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Oh – sorry! Yes, I did receive your comment and I’ve answered now – I was catching up on my WP Reader. πŸ™‚
      Thank you. Everything feels cleaner and clearer after a good rainstorm. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  2. A Curious Introvert

    I enjoyed your celebration of the rain and the wonderful rain-soaked photo of Little Monkey. I hope this helps with your water levels and I’m sure your plants and flowers appreciated the rain even if Little Monkey wasn’t impressed. I’m always surprised that my little Yorkie does not mind being out in the rain and she loves to bark at the thunder.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      Oh I can see my lawn visibly growing before my eyes! πŸ˜€
      But we’ll need many more large storms before the dams start to fill up a bit.
      LM doesn’t like the rain in her eyes, but would rather walk in the rain – than not at all. πŸ™‚
      I can just picture your little dog barking at the thunder! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

