I Tawt I Taw A PuddyTat!

Tweety 1

Here’s a twist on the old Tweety Pie song “I tawt I taw a puddy tat!”Β about Sylvester the cat creeping up on the little bird.

Little Monkey and I were sitting outside in the shade of the trees early one evening, minding our own business, when I noticed movement.

A cheeky Olive Thrush flew down to the lawn and looked about. (I’ve marked his progress with a white arrow to save you having to squint to find him!)

Tweety 2

What did Little Monkey think about this?

I would say by the raspberry she’s blowing; clearly not impressed!

The Thrush, however, was completely unconcerned by our presence. He could plainly see us, but that didn’t faze him one bit.

He started hopping closer and closer to us!

Tweety 3

Little Monkey remained completely unaware of his presence;

Tweety 4

She just wondered why I was taking so many photos of her. She still hadn’t a clue that ‘Tweety” was creeping up on her;

Tweety 5

Closer and closer, till he got to where he wanted to go!

Talk about cheeky!

 

post script: For more about Sylvester the cat and Tweety Pie, you can click on these links:

I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat Cartoon

Puddy Tat song details

3D Cartoon “I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat” 2011

 

I must say, I prefer cartoons in the original 2D; certainly for the old ones like Sylvester and Tweety Pie.

 

 

18 thoughts on “I Tawt I Taw A PuddyTat!

    1. scifihammy Post author

      hehe This olive thrush certainly is full of himself. πŸ™‚
      And yes, I miss the old ‘Tom and Jerry’ type cartoons and humour. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      hahaha Tweety Pie is far too clever. πŸ™‚
      And thank you for this – I was beginning to think no-one knew what I was talking about, with my title! πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  1. pensitivity101

    Beautiful thrush Sci. Maggie doesn’t mind the birds, unless they are pigeons or sea gulls, then to her they are fair game. As for pheasant or ptarmigon, they cannot hide, and although we don’t know they’re there, Maggie does and will lift them

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. scifihammy Post author

      I think it is in the dog’s instinct to hunt! But LM usually leaves the birds alone – or makes a half-hearted attempt to chase them off. I guess she has learnt she can’t catch them! πŸ™‚
      She would Love to chase the birds that Maggie chases! πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  2. Midwestern Plant Girl

    I thought I was on Choppy’s blog and had to find her πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰
    I do find it funny how sometimes dogs can hear something miles away (thunder, dog bark…). However, other times be completely oblivious to something nearby.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

