19,999

Blog Views

Blog Views

It’s no secret that I love numbers. Here’s one I had been watching for a while. Unbelievably, I caught it exactly right!

19, 999 views.

Yay! There is even a glass of champagne to celebrate!

Actually, it’s quite an achievement, since a lot of my visitors do not “count”. However, I did not receive a Trophy  when I hit 20,000: views really don’t seem to count after all.

And you may think that 20,000 is the number to look for, but don’t you think that 19,999 is so much more interesting? At first I thought it might be a prime number; but sadly not, since it is divisible by 7.

While I’m on about numbers, I’d just like to thank that unsung hero Akismet, for protecting my little blog from no less than 2985 spam comments to date.

I cannot imagine how awful our WP world would be if we all had to trawl through this amount of unwanted drivel on a daily basis.

 

37 thoughts on “19,999

  1. faburlifekhloe

    Big congrats Sci! ❤ 🙂 Cheers to the big achievement! The hardest thing is to catch the moment when it is 19,000 views and you know how easy it is to reach from 19,000 to 20,000 views – it probably happens in a few seconds. Well done!!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you 🙂
      I looked up the properties of 20,184, but couldn’t find anything special? You’ll have to tell me what is special about it! 🙂

      Like

  2. ladysighs

    You can thank me for a couple of those views. I looked through my “clicks on” stat and your avatar was clicked a few times. lol
    So don’t quit blogging anytime soon. We all want to see that 999,999. I’ll be around. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Why Thank you kindly 🙂
      Actually you have been clicked from my blog too, tho people don’t seem to click my links – or WP does not record them!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you 🙂 I just like numbers 🙂
      I know someone who started their blog the same time as me, and they reached this number of views in a few months!! So it isn’t anything amazing.
      But I’m the sort to watch the odometer in my car for any interesting numbers 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Midwestern Plant Girl

    Congratulations! Yes. Nothing like seeing 99999 turn into 100000. Like the odometer in the car!
    Spam is worse that being sick. It never goes away or takes a holiday. .. gaaaaaa!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. scifihammy Post author

        Thank you for your encouragement – but really, my views do not reflect my visitors, so it will continue at a snail’s pace.
        It doesn’t matter tho, because I have my followers and comments 🙂 It’s all good. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Garfield Hug

        Wp has stats quite oddly counted. Like you I get more views yet the stats don’t add up. I am happy too with the visitors I get and chatting with people like you. Happy Saturday to you….rest and relax with SL and LM😀

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.