Iridescent

Dianthus 1

Haiku 210

Incandescent glow

Shimmering and glittering

Luminescently

.

The evening sun illuminates my few Dianthus flowers with its last rays.

Dianthus 2

I usually plant Pansies as my winter flowers in this bed. However, the garden centres were closed earlier in the year, due to Lockdown, so I had to make do with these Dianthus that, luckily, I’d bought just before.

Dianthus 3

They sat there very quietly to start with, all green leaves, with barely a glimmer of colourful flowers. Now they are blooming merrily away, in various shades of red and pink, and cheering my winter days.

 

Close ups taken with my new Galaxy A50.

 

17 thoughts on “Iridescent

  1. Murphy's Law

    Such a beautiful little flower. Dainty but sturdy. I always have Dianthus planted. I can always count on it for pretty blooms.
    🐾Ginger

    Liked by 1 person

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Thank you very much 😀
      Yes, I do like the colourful Dianthus 😀 I always have some in my hanging baskets, year round. 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.