Limbo

LM 1

LM 1

Last week, I’d been out for the morning and when I returned and had put my car safely in the garage, my husband let Little Monkey out of the house to come greet me.

As I was standing at the passenger door of the car, getting things from inside the car, she came bounding up to me, a bundle of excitement and happy energy,

Then she danced off, cavorting round the car and squeezing through the space by the work bench.

Next second, I heard a scrabbling sound and looked down.

There at my feet, appearing from under the open passenger door, was the happy face of Little Monkey.

She was squishing herself under the door of the low-slung car, in the few inches space, belly-crawling her way forwards like a super dog in a Lassie film.

Little Monkey – doing the limbo!

 

40 thoughts on “Limbo

  1. Sarah Ferguson and Choppy

    How cute!

    A couple months ago, I had Choppy outside with me while I did lawn work. At some point, I looked for her, and she was nowhere to be found. It turns out, she had crawled under our front porch – there can’t be more than eight inches of clearance, but she was twenty feet away from where she had crawled in (and very dirty when she came out!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. blosslyn

    Ha ha, Eddie hit the send, I will finish….he could squeeze under the child’s gate in the kitchen, but last time got stuck, as he has grown to big now šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. scifihammy Post author

      Ah that is the problem with small dogs! I have often looked at my front security gate and realised that a Maltese, for example, could squeeze under it! šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.